Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

OER for Eng 102

The plays, poems and short stories you will read for Eng. 102

Introduction to Library Resources

Use the tabs below to learn more about the library and the resources and services it offers.

Introduction Library Resources

The OCtech Library provides access to a wide range of resources for your papers, projects, and assignments.

 

Searching for Resources in the Library

This video will give you a brief introduction to starting your search for resources.

 


 

 

Search here for print and electronic resources

 

 

 

Card image cap

All Databases (A-Z)

A-Z list of all library databases, available both on and off campus.

Card image cap

Make a Reservation

Reserve a spot for computer use, technology help, research assistance or library orientations.

About the Library

An introduction to the library and the resources it provides.

Tutoring, writing assistance, and help studying

Student Success Center

Access to free tutors and academic assistance.

Finding Books in the OCtech Library

The library has physical books that are useful for your classes and for recreational reading. If we don't have what you need at our library, you can request books from any any academic library across South Carolina.

 


 

Search here for print and electronic resources

 

 

 

Card image cap

All Databases (A-Z)

A-Z list of all library databases, available both on and off campus.

Card image cap

Make a Reservation

Reserve a spot for computer use, technology help, research assistance or library orientations.

About the Library

An introduction to the library and the resources it provides.

Tutoring, writing assistance, and help studying

Student Success Center

Access to free tutors and academic assistance.

Finding eBooks in the OCtech Library

The library provides ebooks through several databases. 

 

 

 

 


 

Search here for print and electronic resources

 

 

 

Card image cap

All Databases (A-Z)

A-Z list of all library databases, available both on and off campus.

Card image cap

Make a Reservation

Reserve a spot for computer use, technology help, research assistance or library orientations.

About the Library

An introduction to the library and the resources it provides.

Tutoring, writing assistance, and help studying

Student Success Center

Access to free tutors and academic assistance.

Introduction to Library Databases

The OCtech Library provides access to academic articles through its databases. We have a large number of databases, but you can start with the most commonly used ones below.

 

 


Getting Started With Databases

 


Using Library Databases

Library Resources Quiz

Complete the quiz below to see what you know about the library.