Library Hours
Monday - Thursday: 8:00am-6:00pm
Friday: 8:00am-1:30pm
Saturday & Sunday: Closed
Contact the Library
Email: library@octech.edu
Phone: (803) 535-1262
Location: Building B, 2nd Floor
For free research consultations with a librarian, use this link:
or contact the library at library@octech.edu
NUR 214 - Mental Health Nursing
Best Bets - Databases
These databases provide scholarly articles related to mental health.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information This link opens in a new windowA standard for patient drug information and includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written for consumers
- CINAHL complete with full text This link opens in a new windowThe world’s most comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, CINAHL provides full text for hundreds of journals indexed in the CINAHL database, and includes a higher number of records, additional journals, records dating back to 1937 and expanded content. Additional material includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowA trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowA great resource for Nursing or Health Science research because it is authoritative, peer-reviewed, and complete. Contains 5,000 journals, which contains information about over 12 million journal articles.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowA database that covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Best Bets - Books
These databases provide scholarly print and electronic books related to mental health.
- Online Catalog (Books)Find books, ebooks, dvds, and videos to stream
- Oxford UPSO Psychology This link opens in a new window335 scholarly quality scholarly ebooks on the subject of psychology.
- PASCAL DeliversRequest print books from any academic library in South Carolina and receive them in just a few days.
- R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new windoweBooks related to nursing and health sciences fields.
