Contact Information
Library Hours
Monday - Thursday: 8:00am-6:00pm
Friday: 8:00am-1:30pm
Saturday & Sunday: Closed
Contact the Library
Email: library@octech.edu
Phone: (803) 535-1262
Location: Building B, 2nd Floor
For free research consultations with a librarian, use this link:
or contact the library at library@octech.edu
Library Resources
Use the tabs below to learn more about the library and the resources and services it offers.
Library Resources
Introduction Library Resources
The OCtech Library provides access to a wide range of resources for your papers, projects, and assignments.
Library Basics
-The library hours are 8:00am - 6:00pm Monday - Thursday, and 8:00am - 1:30pm Friday. We are not open on the weekends.
-You can contact the library by email (library@octech.edu), phone ((803)-535-1262), chat (on the left side of this page), and in person. We no longer offer Zoom meetings.
-Library databases help you find academic articles.
-You do NOT have to be in the library to use library websites. You may login while off campus and use online library resources.
-You may check out books and films and videos from the library. We also offer articles and databases, eBooks, subject and course guides online.
Searching for Resources in the Library
This video will give you a brief introduction to starting your search for resources.
Search here for print and electronic resources
All Databases (A-Z)
A-Z list of all library databases, available both on and off campus.
About the Library
An introduction to the library and the resources it provides.
Student Success Center
Access to free tutors and academic assistance.
Finding Books in the OCtech Library
The library has physical books that are useful for your classes and for recreational reading. If we don't have what you need at our library, you can request books from any any academic library across South Carolina.
Search here for print and electronic resources
All Databases (A-Z)
A-Z list of all library databases, available both on and off campus.
About the Library
An introduction to the library and the resources it provides.
Student Success Center
Access to free tutors and academic assistance.
Finding eBooks in the OCtech Library
The library provides ebooks through several databases.
Search here for print and electronic resources
All Databases (A-Z)
A-Z list of all library databases, available both on and off campus.
About the Library
An introduction to the library and the resources it provides.
Student Success Center
Access to free tutors and academic assistance.
Introduction to Library Databases
The OCtech Library provides access to academic articles through its databases. We have a large number of databases, but you can start with the most commonly used ones below.
Getting Started With Databases
Using Library Databases
Library Employees
| Jason Reed Head Librarian 803.535.1255 reedjt@octech.edu |
Cassidy Carter Librarian 803.535.1296 cartercc@octech.edu |
Timothy Felder Media Resources Consultant 803.535.1362 feldert@octech.edu |
Student Success Center Employees
| Ellen Olson Student Success Center Director 803.535.1376 olsonme@octech.edu |
Don't hesitate to contact one of us if you need help!
Library Resources Quiz
Library Resources Quiz
Complete the quiz below to see what you know about the library.
