A leading reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world. Includes maps, and information on daily life, culture, education, history, medical care, government and customs.
A full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.
An essential database for theology and philosophy research. It includes hundreds of journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.
Use SIRS Issues Researcher to locate articles about controversial issues selected from newspapers, magazines, journals, and government publications. It features information about a variety of social, scientific, health, historic, economic, business, and political issues from around the world.
Try these databases if you are not sure where to start
Provides information in nearly every area of academic study, including arts, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, ethnic studies, engineering, language and linguistics, literature, medical sciences, philosophy, physics, psychology, religion, social sciences, and more.
Provides access to full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. And Credo brings the facts alive with images, sound files, animations, and much more. Find speedy, simple answers and authoritative, in-depth articles.
A resource which covers current controversial social subjects, with articles that offer informed, differing views on both sides of each issue. Includes, reference articles, infographics, news articles, images, video, audio, and more.