These databases can help you find scholarly articles for Chemistry assignments.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information This link opens in a new windowA standard for patient drug information and includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written for consumers
- Applied Science and Technology Full Text This link opens in a new windowA foundational research database providing access to full-text journals covering a wide variety of STEM disciplines.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowA great resource for Nursing or Health Science research because it is authoritative, peer-reviewed, and complete. Contains 5,000 journals, which contains information about over 12 million journal articles.
- Science Reference Center This link opens in a new windowProvides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.
These databases can help you find resources if you're not sure where to start. These are a good starting point for all assignments.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowProvides information in nearly every area of academic study, including arts, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, ethnic studies, engineering, language and linguistics, literature, medical sciences, philosophy, physics, psychology, religion, social sciences, and more.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowProvides access to full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. And Credo brings the facts alive with images, sound files, animations, and much more. Find speedy, simple answers and authoritative, in-depth articles.
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowA collection of eBooks ranging across all academic subjects. eBook Central gives students and faculty seamless and immediate access to the eBooks they need.
- EBSCO Academic Collection This link opens in a new windowA collection of multidisciplinary eBooks representing a wide range of academic subjects.
- Hoopla This link opens in a new windowHoopla is allows you to borrow movies, music, audiobooks, eBooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV!
- American Chemical SocietyThe American Chemical Society (ACS) is a non-profit organization founded in 1876 and chartered by the U.S. Congress. ACS is committed to improving all lives through the transforming power of chemistry.
- Web ElementsOnline periodic table with loads of information about each element.
- Chemical Identifier ResolverThis service works as a resolver for different chemical structure identifiers and allows one to convert a given structure identifier into another representation or structure identifier.
- ChemSpiderThe Royal Society of Chemistry's ChemSpider is a free database that grants access to information on structures.
- ChemTube 3DChemTube3D contains interactive 3D chemistry animations and structures, with supporting information, for students studying some of the most important topics in advanced school chemistry and university chemistry courses.