Library Learning Toolkit

An app to monitor and log you sleeping patterns.

Calorie and Physical Activity Monitor.

Lose It! Is another calorie/physical activity monitor, which also has a strong community of support.

Another fitness tracking app, which combines tracking steps and tracking sleeping patterns.

An exceptional sleep monitoring system which can be integrated with smart gear. Get reminders for your goal time of falling asleep. Automatically records when you talk in your sleep. Has a training system to help stop snoring. Can graph amount of REM sleep you get, compared to "light" sleep. Integration with smart light-bulbs/appliances- so you can have your light-bulbs simulate sunrise/sunset, helping to reduce symptoms of Seasonal Affective Disorder. Limitless number of alarms possible. Free to try for two weeks. Lifetime subscription only 5 dollars.

This is a link to the android application available on Google Play. This app is awesome for anyone trying to quit smoking! It lets you plug in your own personal data, and based upon that, will congratulate you as you achieve health-oriented milestones (for example, you must be
X weeks smoke free for your cardiovascular system to return to non-smoking functionality... when you hit that time period, it'll let you know. You can also see charts as you progress towards these milestones). Not only does this app show you how the length of time you've been smoke-free has impacted your health, it'll tell you how much money you've saved. All in all, it is an excellent app for anyone trying to track their progress quitting smoking.

This free app provides instruction and resources to prepare for and survive all types of emergency situations. By the American Red Cross

A free American Red Cross application which provides instruction for a wide variety of emergency situations, as well as preventative measures that can be taken to minimize damage in such cases as natural disasters. By the American Red Cross

one-time small purchase fee with this app. Created by the American red cross, it provides instruction for dog and cat owners on what actions to take in various emergency situations including poison ingestion, abrasions, etc. It also explains preventative preparation, including how to get a baseline of your pet so you know the normal heart rhythm, etc. By the American Red Cross

An App created to help children learn what to do in emergencies. By the American Red Cross

Hurricane preparation and survival. By the American Red Cross

Tornado preparation and survival. By the American Red Cross

Flood preparation and survival. By the American Red Cross

By the American Red Cross

By the American Red Cross

American Red Cross application to help keep track of blood donations.

Select gender, input height and weight, and this app will instantly determine your current BMI.

7 Minute workout training challenge.

A free app with daily yoga poses that are safe for inexperienced persons.

A program to encourage a full month of physical activity.

Exercises that don’t require any equipment.

An App that makes running a lot more interesting- narrating an imaginary apocalypse, nothing provides motivation to keep running like an army of zombies chasing you!

Keep track of your running- either by manually entering time/distance, or allowing the app access to your gps, and having it track your distance and speed. Provides features such as announcing at manually selected intervals the average distance/time of the current run.

An app that is still evolving, Disease and Disorders is free and available for iOS and Android.

Not to be confused with "Disease and Disorders", this app appears to be a fairly thorough dictionary of human diseases. It does however have in-app purchases. So far appears to be an Android-only app.

Comparative toxicity of drugs, poisons, venoms, etc. Provides dosage information, chemical properties, and a wide range of additional information.

By the American Red Cross, particularly convenient for nurses and medical practitioners. “...[a] mobile version of the Compendium of Transfusion Practice Guidelines, a review of blood usage guidelines published in English in peer-reviewed journals from the Red Cross” -Google Play Store summary.

Another anatomy-learning tool, this app is available in both iOS and Android. This link goes directly to the Google Play Android download, but you can visit the creators website and download the iOS version: http://www.susasoftx.com/

By DAQRI. Have not found iOS version. Requires printer/printed paper, but provides tactile as well as visual learning.

An app that visualizes the brain, identifying individual sections and what each section does. iOs: No obvious differences between the two platforms. Both offer the free and the upgraded versions.

An app that is free (with ads, but provides the option to upgrade and remove ads) and is essentially the book in app form.