Testing Databases
LearningExpress
The Learning Express Library has several useful tools for test preparation. Areas include: Accuplacer, High School Equivalency, WorkKeys, and multiple Career Exams. Once you click on the link below you will need to set up an account with your school e-mail.
- LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new windowAn easy-to-use online test prep resource that helps people improve their core academic skills, earn a high school equivalency, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
- LearningExpressIf you are not a current OCtech student, you will need to access LearningExpress through this link.
Mometrix
Mometrix offers access to study guides, flashcards, and practice questions for professional and career exams.
- Mometrix-Test Preperation This link opens in a new windowMometrix eLibrary is a database of test preparation materials for career and professional certifications. Includes study materials for over 1,800 different exams covering subject areas such as nursing, teaching, construction, social work, finance, med-tech, and law.
Next-Generation ACCUPLACER
- Accuplacer Student Page by CollegeBoardLearn more about this test, look over their practice questions, or download the Accuplacer's study app.
- LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new windowAn easy-to-use online test prep resource that helps people improve their core academic skills, earn a high school equivalency, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
- Mometrix-Test Preperation This link opens in a new windowMometrix eLibrary is a database of test preparation materials for career and professional certifications. Includes study materials for over 1,800 different exams covering subject areas such as nursing, teaching, construction, social work, finance, med-tech, and law.
WorkKeys Preparation
Career Ready 101 is a product of ACT to assist with preparation for WorkKeys tests.
- Career Ready 101 LoginIf you are interested in enrolling in Career Ready 101, you must schedule an appointment with a staff member in the Student Success Center to obtain your username and password.
- LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new windowAn easy-to-use online test prep resource that helps people improve their core academic skills, earn a high school equivalency, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
- Mometrix-Test Preperation This link opens in a new windowMometrix eLibrary is a database of test preparation materials for career and professional certifications. Includes study materials for over 1,800 different exams covering subject areas such as nursing, teaching, construction, social work, finance, med-tech, and law.
TEAS: Test of Essential Academic Skills
- Mometrix-Test Preperation This link opens in a new windowMometrix eLibrary is a database of test preparation materials for career and professional certifications. Includes study materials for over 1,800 different exams covering subject areas such as nursing, teaching, construction, social work, finance, med-tech, and law.
- LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new windowAn easy-to-use online test prep resource that helps people improve their core academic skills, earn a high school equivalency, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
Brainfuse
Brainfuse is an online system that is available 24/7 to OCtech students. The system has lessons and practice tests for several Industry Certification Exams, Accuplacer, Adult Learning, and ESL.
You can access Brainfuse directly through D2L. The link can be found under the resources tab once you enter a class page. If you need assistance please, stop by the Student Success Center.