Nursing: General Resources

Provides information in nearly every area of academic study, including arts, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, ethnic studies, engineering, language and linguistics, literature, medical sciences, philosophy, physics, psychology, religion, social sciences, and more.

A full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.

The world’s most comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, CINAHL provides full text for hundreds of journals indexed in the CINAHL database, and includes a higher number of records, additional journals, records dating back to 1937 and expanded content. Additional material includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.

A great resource for Nursing or Health Science research because it is authoritative, peer-reviewed, and complete. Contains 5,000 journals, which contains information about over 12 million journal articles.

A trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.

A robust collection of full-text magazines, e-books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection. 1,579 full-text magazines and journals. 55,000 full-text primary source documents.

A database that covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.